Recently, when reviewing books, I’ve found that my rating system didn’t clearly represent how I truly felt about the book I’d read.

I’ve been pretty scared of giving any book something under 3 stars because, oddly, that made me feel harsh. So I’ve reevaluated how I view books to give a clearer idea of what I actually felt.

My star rating system 

1 – Awful, hated it with a fiery passion.

2 – It was mediocre, wouldn’t recommend it, not good, meh.

3 – I liked it, a normal novel. Enjoyable. Most common rating.

4 – Really good, better than the average novel.

5 – Greatest thing to ever grace my mind, in love with it.

This was more for me to reference when reviewing books than anything else. I thought I’d share it anyway just to give people a better understanding of what I’m feeling about a novel, from my rating.

Leave me a comment and tell me how you rate your books!

Bye for now!

